Did You Know?

The Maritime safety and Security Information System (MSSIS) is freely shared, unclassified, near real-time data collection and distribution network.

Applicants who have successfully completed the Maritime Security Awareness course will satisfy:

  • The Security Awareness requirements of 46 CFR 12.627(a)(1); AND
  • The Security Awareness standards of competence required by STCW Code Section AVI/6 paragraph 4 and Table A-VI/6-1, as amended 2010, meeting the National Assessment Guidelines from NVIC 21-14(Ch-1).

Course Curriculum:

  1. Maritime Security Policy
  2. Security Responsibilities
  3. Threat Identification, Recognition, and Response
  4. Vessel Security Actions
  5. Emergency Preparedness, Drills, and Exercises
  6. TWIC Program

The Benefits of Learn America’s Blended/Online Industry Recognized Credentials:

  • Flexible course enrollment

  • Interactive online program proctored by industry experts

  • Affordable and convenient with volume license discounts for corporate customers

  • USCG approved certificate of completion issued upon successful program completion